Tarjoamamme palvelut: katso CV:mme                                     

Rolex testimonee Jon Rahm claims the Rolex Series finale at the DP World Tour Championship, Dubai

Rolex Testimonee Jon Rahm has been crowned the champion at the 2017 DP World Tour Championship, Dubai, the culmination of the Race to Dubai and part of the inaugural Rolex Series at the Jumeirah Golf Estates Earth Course.

Photo: Merrick Haydon© Text: Rolex SA

This victory marks the third win of the 23-year-old's professional career, including the Dubai Duty Free Irish Open in June 2017, which is also a Rolex Series event.

Moving to number four in the Official World Golf Rankings, the Spaniard commenced his final round in second place, courtesy of rounds of 69, 68 and 65; adding a fourth round in the 60s (67) to take his tally for the tournament to a winning 19-under-par.

The win also caps a week in which Jon Rahm was awarded the Sir Henry Cotton Rookie of the Year at the start of the week, following in the footsteps of fellow Rolex Testimonees José María Olazábal (1986), Colin Montgomerie (1988), Thomas Bjørn (1996), Paul Casey (2001), Martin Kaymer (2007) and Brooks Koepka (2014).

When asked how it feels to be the DP World Tour Champion, Jon Rahm, said: "It's a very special feeling. What I've done this year, especially on the European Tour, to actually be a Rolex Series champion, and now two-time Rolex Series champion and winner of the DP World Tour Championship - it's something unbelievable."

In joining fellow Rolex Testimonee Matthew Fitzpatrick as a winner of the DP World Tour Championship, Rahm has also enhanced his campaign to be part of the 2018 European Ryder Cup Team, taking place in Paris at Le Golf National in September 2018 and captained by Rolex Testimonee Thomas Bjørn.

Rolex Testimonee contesting the 2017 DP World Tour Championship, Dubai
Nicolas Colsaerts (55th)
Matthew Fitzpatrick (12th)
Martin Kaymer (17th)
Li Haotong (13th)
Thorbjørn Olesen (36th)
Thomas Pieters (58th)
Jon Rahm (1st)

The 2017 DP World Tour Championship, Dubai results
1. Jon Rahm (-19)
T2. Shane Lowry (-18)
T2. Kiradech Aphibarnrat (-18)
T4. Sergio Garcia (-17)
T4. Dean Burmester (-17)
T4. Justin Rose (-17)
T4. Dylan Frittelli (-17)

Rolex testimonee Race to Dubai winners
Luke Donald (2011)
Martin Kaymer (2010)

Rolex Testimonees DP World Tour Championship, Dubai winners
Jon Rahm (2017)
Matthew Fitzpatrick (2016)

The best rate
Latest news
On test drive